Board of Directors

2020 Line Up

President: Kristina Peckmann

Kristina has often been quoted as saying she is “fairly certain that given a cape and a tiara, she could save the world,” but we’ll save that for another time. She has been in the Peoria Jaycees for 5 years and initially began her journey as a committee member for the Peoria Jaycees International Beer Festival. Since then, she has held various board positions in Membership VP, Chapter Management VP, Social Media Local Director, and Development VP. Kristina’s time is spent mostly with her family, but also plotting new adventures for the Peoria Jaycees like our newest event, Deck the Bars. Her competitive holiday-themed bar crawl brainchild has been a huge hit in the Peoria Heights for the past two years and she and her co-chair (Kristin Petersheim of Team KP) plan on growing the event in the coming years! She is excited to return to the Peoria Jaycees board and improve our individual skills!

Chairman of the Board: Ronni Stalter

Ronni’s Jaycees journey began in January of 2016. She first worked on the Peoria Jaycees International Beer Festival on the promotions committee. After that, she chaired her first project, the Das Bier Run 5k, held in conjunction with the Peoria Park District and German- American Society’s Oktoberfest. Since then, she led Individual Development and Community Development as a board member and began new projects like Bean Bags and Blankets (a film appreciation event for board members), Monet and Merlot (our very own Jaycees Paint Night). This year she plans to implement new projects, seek out new members, and lead the Peoria Jaycees through another fantastic year of improving the Peoria Area Community!

Chapter Management: Barry Pinter

Barry has been a Peoria Jaycee since 2013. It has been a lot of fun ever since. His first project was Superfest, our annual Super Bowl party.  After a year of going to many events, he was awarded Rookie of the Year for the chapter. Barry became more involved and became secretary of the Jaycees for two years and in 2015 won the Illinois state award for Secretary of the Year. He was a local director of the chapter in 2016, then moved into the Membership Chairman in 2017 where he had a booth at the local farmer’s market, an event that was nominated by the state as an Outstanding Project of the 2nd Trimester. That year Barry also won the Outstanding Membership VP in the state.  He was president of the 2018 Peoria Jaycees. Barry is looking forward to another amazing year of Jaycees projects that helps the community and impacts it’s members in a positive way!

Community Development VP: Amanda Hochertz

Amanda joined the Jaycees in 2015 after moving back from Chicago. She grew up in Princeton shooting off fireworks with the Jaycees and cooking pork burgers at the high school football games so she couldn’t wait until she had a local chapter to make an impact in the community. She has helped with projects like Beerfest, Das Bier Run, Deck the Bars, a fundraiser for hurricane relief and so much more. In 2017 she joined the board as a local director and she was honored with Jaycee of the Year from her chapter, Officer of the Trimester from the State of Illinois and won Jaycee of the Year from the Illinois Jaycees. Amanda took a year off from the board but is ready to rock this year.

Community Development LD: Heather Weekley

Bio Coming

Individual Development VP: Adam Yerian

Bio Coming

Membership Development VP: Saad Jaka

Saad Jaka joined the Jaycees in 2014. As a recent transplant to Peoria, he sought out a social service group as a way to learn more about the community and to give back. Since joining the Peoria Jaycees, Saad held a variety of board positions such as Community Development VP, Chapter Management VP, and in the past year he served as President of the Chapter. Saad enjoys the Jaycees as its a fun group to be around and there is always something new to do and to learn. As President Saad, set out to enhance the Jaycees capabilities in having a positive impact in the community and being a member of the Jaycees a fun and exciting prospect. As Chairman of the Board, Saad will advise the current President and Board of Directors on matters related to the Jaycees.

Outside of the Jaycees, Saad enjoys discussing politics, religion, and history. He is a huge sports fan and since he is originally from Wisconsin, he is an avid Badgers and Packer fan. In his free time, Saad enjoys playing Tennis and Soccer, exploring the area, watching movies and playing video games.

Treasurer: Seth Stutzman

Bio coming

Quick Links
Stay Connected.
Follow Us.
Peoria Jaycees Instagram Peoria Jaycees Facebook Peoria Jaycees Youtube